AREA Promotions Committee



Name Department Years
​Darrell G. Schulze ​Agronomy ​3
​​Patricia S. Hester ​Animal Sciences
​William G. Johnson Botany and Plant Pathology​ 3​
​Michael E. Scharf Entomology​ 3​
​Barbara L. Golden Biochemistry
​Lisa J. Mauer
Food Science
​Douglass F. Jacobs
Stephen C. Weller
Forestry and Natural Resources
Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
​Osvaldo H. Campanella Agricultural and Biological Engineering
​Tomas W. Hertel Agricultural Economics
​Natalie J. Carroll Youth Development and Agricultural Educaton
Jay T. Akridge* Dean of Agriculture  

*Denotes Chairperson or Convener