Indiana Arborist Association Board of Directors


Eric Sampson
Lewis Tree Service
15480 Hidden Pond Pass
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 812-320-4604

Chapter Administrator

Lindsey Purcell
Purdue University
195 Marsteller Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2033
Phone: 765-494-3625
Fax: 765-496-2422


ISA Liaison

Lee Huss
City of Bloomington
P.O. Box 848
Bloomington IN 47402
Phone: 812-349-3716


Richard Karber
1012 E. Albion St.
Avilla, IN 46710
Phone: 260-897-8090
Term ends: 1/2017


Nick Hoffman
9211 E. Jackson st.
Selma, IN 47383
Phone: 765-228-9243
Term ends: 1/2017

Academic Education and Research Advisor

Clifford S. Sadof
Professor and Extension Specialist
Department of Entomology
Purdue University, Smith Hall
901 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2089
Office: 765-494-5983; Fax: 765-494-2152
Landscape Entomology Laboratory

Link to List of Past Presidents


Vice President

Daniel Perry
Indianapolis Power & Light Co.
1230 W Morris St.
Indianapolis, IN 46221
Phone: 317-261-8124

Past President

Caryl Schwaller
Arbormetric Solutions
724 Hoham Dr.
Plymouth, IN 46563
Phone: 219-204-1884

IAA Chapter Representatives

Certification Liaison

Christine Bowman
Bellinger’s Professional Grounds Maintenance
4902 SR 25 W
Lafayette, IN 47909
Phone: 765-572-2241

Area Representatives with year term if no term ending date is listed.


Jeff Clark
PO Box 45
Romney, IN 47981
Phone: 765-413-4520
Term ends: 1/2016

Agency, Institution and Municipal

Carrie Tauscher
Urban Forestry Coordinator
IDNR Urban Forester/Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: 317-234-4386
Cell: 317-629-0711

Term ends: 1/2016

Nursery/ Growers

Rick Haggard
C.M. Hobbs, Inc.
1201 S 1050 East
Indianapolis, IN 46231
Phone: 317-837-8301
Fax: 317-837-8743
Cell: 317-664-1653 or 765-366-4994

Term ends: 1/2017


Rick Barker

Bartlett Tree Experts

PO Box 681521

Indianapolis IN 46268



TREE Fund Liaison

Tom Ordway
Duke Energy
451 N. Boehning St.
Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone: 317-899-8971



Dan Smith
Project Manager, Wright Tree Service
Martinsville, IN 46151
Phone: 317-339-1995; 317-261-8550

Term ends: 1/2016

PSSA Representative

Casey Johnson