Animal Sciences Graduate Students

Meagan Abraham, photo not available​​​

Meagan Abraham

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: abraha27@purdue.edu

Area: Poultry Management
Major Advisor: Dr. Darrin Karcher

Abidemi Adekoya​​​

Abidemi Adekoya

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aadekoy@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Ayodeji Aderibigbe, photo not available​​​

Ayodeji Aderibigbe

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aaderibi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Amanda Alvarenga, photo not available

Amanda Alvarenga

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: alvarena@purdue.edu

Area: Quantitative Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Luiz Brito


Olufemi Babatunde​​​

Olufemi Babatunde

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3086
Email: bolufemi@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Amanda Barabas​​​

Amanda Barabas

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: abarabas@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Welfare
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill


Linda Beckett, photo not available

Linda Beckett

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lbecket@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Shawn Donkin

Nathan Briggs​​​

Nathan Briggs

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: briggs25@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker


Eunice Centeno Martinez, photo not available

Eunice Centeno Martinez

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: rcenteno@purdue.edu

Area: Microbial Ecology
Major Advisor: Dr. Timothy Johnson

Clayton Chastain, photo not available​​​

Clayton Chastain

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: chastai0@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe


Jingjuan Chen, photo not available​​​

Jingjuan Chen

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chen2627@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Xiyue Chen, photo not available

Xiyue Chen

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: chen3362@purdue.edu

Area: Mucsle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Stacie Crowder, photo not available​​​

Stacie Crowder

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: scrowder@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Radcliffe

Melissa Davis​​​

Melissa Davis

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: davis565@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Welfare & Meat Science
Major Advisors: Dr. Marisa Erasmus and Dr. Stacy Zuelly


Yiru Dong, photo not available​​​

Yiru Dong

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: dong190@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Marisa Erasmus

Alan Duttlinger​​​

Alan Duttlinger

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: aduttlin@purdue.edu

Area: Swine Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert


MaryGrace Erickson​​​

MaryGrace Erickson

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: erickso7@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher

Julie Feldpausch​​​

Julie Feldpausch

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: jfeldpau@purdue.​edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert


Emily Ford, photo not available​​​

Emily Ford

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: ebedwell@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Stacy Zuelly

Pedro Freitas, photo not available

Pedro Freitas

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: pfreita@purdue.edu

Area: Quantitative Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Luiz Brito


Ricardo Garcia​​​

Ricardo Garcia

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3092
Email: garci537@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert and Dr. Allan Schinckel

Hayly Goebel, photo not available​​​

Hayly Goebel

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: goebelh@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Birgit Cabot


Jacie Grant​​​

Jacie Grant

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: ander365@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher

Rachel Jarrett​​​

Rachel Jarrett

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: jarrettr@purdue.edu

Area: Poultry Management
Major Advisor: Dr. Darrin Karcher


Kun Ho Kim​​​

Kun Ho Kim

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2078
Email: kim2963@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Rebecca Klopp​​​

Rebecca Klopp

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: rklopp@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jacquelyn Boerman


Yifan Kong​​​

Yifan Kong

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu​ and Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Kouassi Kpodo​​​

Kouassi Kpodo

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3108
Email: kkpodo@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson


Megan LaFollette​​​

Megan LaFollette

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3108
Email: lafollet@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill

Enkai Li​​​

Enkai Li

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 2076
Email: li3079@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kolapo Ajuwon


Ilka Lorenzo​​​

Ilka Lorenzo

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 2078
Email: ilorenzo@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Zoltan Machaty

Danyi Ma​​​

Danyi Ma

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: ma128@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim


Fengyi Mao​​​

Fengyi Mao

Degree Objective: Ph.D.

Area: Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Dr. Xiaoqi Liu and Dr. Shihuan Kuang

Danielle Marks​​​

Danielle Marks

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: marks26@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Karcher


Jacob Maskal, photo not available​​​

Jacob Maskal

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: jmaskal@purdue.edu

Area: Nutritional Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Jay Johnson

Conor McCabe, photo not available

Conor McCabe

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: mccabec@purdue.edu

Area:
Major Advisor:


Kayla Mills, photo not available​​​

Kayla Mills

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: mills34@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

 

Griffin Nicholls, photo not available​​​

Griffin Nicholls

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: gnicholl@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jon Schoonmaker


Paul Oladele, photo not available

Paul Oladele

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: poladele@purdue.edu

Area: Adipose Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kola Ajuwon

Saheed Osho​​​

Saheed Osho

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3086
Email: osho@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


Chansol Park​​​

Chansol Park

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3088
Email: chansolpark@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola

Jiamin Qiu, photo not available  

Jiamin Qiu

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: qiu138@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Lindsey Robbins, photo not availble​​​

Lindsey Robbins

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: lrobbin@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill

Derico Setyabrata​​​

Derico Setyabrata

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: dsetyabr@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim


Katharine Sharp​​​

Katharine Sharp

Degree Objective: M.S. 
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: sharp78@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Kara Stewart

Rebecca Smith​​​

Rebecca Smith

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3108
Email: smit1934@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Brianna Gaskill and Dr. Marisa Erasmus


Tabitha Steckler​​​

Tabitha Steckler

Degree Objective: M.S.
Office: CRTN Room 3078
Email: tsteckl@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Jacquelyn Boerman

Morgan Thayer, photo not available​​​

Morgan Thayer

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: thayer17@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Brian Richert


Leah Thompson, photo not available

Leah Thompson

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: thomp307@purdue.edu

Area: Microbiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Ebner

Pei-Chieh Tien, photo not available​​​

Pei-Chieh Tien

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: ptien@purdue.edu

Area: Muscle Biology
Major Advisor: Dr. Shihuan Kuang


Yu-chun Tseng, photo not available​​​

Yu-chun Tseng

Degree Objective: Ph.D. 
Email: tseng12@purdue.edu

Area: Reproductive Physiology
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Cabot

Jacob Tuell, photo not available​​​

Jacob Tuell

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: tuell@purdue.edu

Area: Meat Science
Major Advisor: Dr. Brad Kim


Weichao Wang​​​

Weichao Wang

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3108
Email: wang2077@purdue.edu

Area: Animal Behavior & Well-Being
Major Advisor: Dr. Heng-wei Cheng

Carmen Wickware, photo not available​​​

Carmen Wickware

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Email: clwickwa@purdue.edu

Area: Microbial Ecology
Major Advisor: Dr. Timothy Johnson


Hannah Willson​​​

Hannah Willson

Degree Objective: M.S.
Email: hwillso@purdue.edu

Area: Quantitative Genetics
Major Advisor: Dr. Luiz Brito

Jing Yuan​​​

Jing Yuan

Degree Objective: Ph.D.
Office: CRTN Room 3086
Email: yuan265@purdue.edu

Area: Nutrition
Major Advisor: Dr. Layi Adeola


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Department of Animal Sciences, 270 S Russell Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4808

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In