ANSC Extension Specialists

 
Extension Specialist Homepage Species Area of Expertise Phone Number Email Address
Todd Applegate Poultry Nutrition
Management
(765) 496-7769 applegt@purdue.edu
Colleen Brady Horse
Companion Animals
Veterinary Sci.
Youth Development (765) 494-8441 bradyc@purdue.edu
Matt Claeys Beef
Livestock
Management
Judging
(765) 494-4834 mclaeys@purdue.edu
Paul Ebner Swine
Poultry
Food Safety
Microbiology
(765) 494-4820 pebner@purdue.edu
Dale Forsyth Swine Nutrition (765) 494-4841 dforsyth@purdue.edu
Ron Lemenager Beef Nutrition
Management
(765) 494-4817 rpl@purdue.edu
Mike Neary Sheep
Meat Goats
Management
Nutrition
(765) 494-4849 mneary@purdue.edu
Tamilee Nennich Dairy Nutrition
Nutrient Management
Heifer Management
(765) 494-4823 tnennich@purdue.edu
Brian Richert Swine Management
Nutrition
Nutrient Management
(765) 494-4837 brichert@purdue.edu
Mark Russell Horse Nutrition
Management
(765) 494-7677 mrussell@purdue.edu
Allan Schinckel Swine Genetics
Management
Growth Modeling
(765) 494-4836 aschinck@purdue.edu
Mike Schutz Dairy Genetics
Management
Milk Pricing
(765) 494-9478 mschutz@purdue.edu
Jolena Waddell Food Animals​ ​Meat Science ​(765) 494-3276 jnwaddell@purdue.edu

The departmental extension coordinator is Dr. Mike Schutz

Animal Sciences Faculty & Professional Staff