People in Genetic Improvement of Economic Crops

<<Back to Research Areas

<<Back to Graduate Faculty page

Joseph Anderson

Joseph Anderson
Department Head
Plant Molecular Genetics
(765) 494-4774
janderson@purdue.edu

Melba Crawford

Emily Dierking (Adjunct)
Soybean Genetics
(765) 523-2535
dierking@indianacrop.org

Rebecca Doerge

Rebecca Doerge (STAT/AGRY)
Genomics, Quantitative Genetics
(765) 494-6030
doerge@purdue.edu

Gebisa Ejeta

Gebisa Ejeta
Sorghum Genetics and Breeding
(765) 494-4320
gejeta@purdue.edu

no pictures

G. Andrés Gordillo (Adjunct)
Genetics, plant breeding, biostatistic(765) 482-9833
ggordill@purdue.edu

Chi-Hua Huang

Karen Hudson (USDA/ARS)
Plant Molecular Genetics
(765) 494-8057
kkaczoro@purdue.edu

Scott Jackson

Scott Jackson (Adjunct)
Soybean Genetics and Genomics
(706) 583-8120
sjackson@uga.edu

Jianxin Ma

Jianxin Ma
Comparative Plant Genomics/Soybean Genetics
(765) 494-6512
maj@purdue.edu

no picture

Jafar Mammadov (Adjunct)
Plant Genetics, Breeding and Biotechnology
(317) 337-5982
jamammadov@dow.com

no picture

Lijuan Qui (Adjunct
)
Crop Genetic Breeding
86-10-62186624
qui_lijuan@263.net

Rainey_Katy

Katy Martin Rainey
Soybean Breeding and Genetic
765-494-1212
krainey@purdue.edu

Kelly Robbins

Kelly Robbins (Adjunct)
Quantitative Genetic Models
(317) 337-4519
krrobbins@purdue.edu

Torbert Rocheford

Torbert Rocheford
Maize Genetics and Genomics
(765) 494-4773
torbert@purdue.edu

Steven Scofield

Steven Scofield (USDA/ARS)
Plant Molecular Biology
(765) 494-3674
scofield@purdue.edu

Daniel Szymanski

Daniel Szymanski
Plant Molecular Genetics
(765) 494-8092
dszyman@purdue.edu

Mitch Tuinstra

Mitch Tuinstra
Maize Genetics and Plant Breeding
(765) 494-9093
mtuinstr@purdue.edu

Jeffrey Volenec

Jeffrey Volenec
Forage Physiology
(765) 494-8071
jvolenec@purdue.edu 

Cliff Weil

Cliff Weil
Maize Genetics, Genomics
(765) 496-1917
cweil@purdue.edu

no picture

Christie Williams (USDA/ARS)
Molecular Genetics
(765) 496-6763
cwilliams@purdue.edu