People in Genetic Improvement of Economic Crops
Go back to graduate student research areas​ ​


Joseph Anderson
Department Head
Plant Molecular Genetics
(765) 494-4774
janderson@purdue.edu


Rebecca Doerge (STAT/AGRY)
Genomics, Quantitative Genetics
(765) 494-6030
doerge@purdue.edu   

 

 

 
Gebisa Ejeta
Sorghum Genetics and Breeding
(765) 494-4320
gejeta@purdue.edu 
 
Karen Hudson (USDA/ARS)
Plant Molecular Genetics
(765) 494-8057
kkaczoro@purdue.edu  

 
Yiwei Jiang
Plant Physiology
(765) 494-0651
yjiang@purdue.edu 
 

 
Jianxin Ma
Comparative Plant Genomics, Soybean Genetics
(765) 494-6512
maj@purdue.edu
 
Katy Martin Rainey
Soybean Breeding and Genetics
765-494-1212
krainey@purdue.edu  



 

 
Torbert Rocheford
Maize Genetics and Genomics
(765) 494-4773
torbert@purdue.edu


 
Steven Scofield (USDA/ARS)
Plant Molecular Biology
(765) 494-3674
scofield@purdue.edu
 
Daniel Szymanski
Plant Molecular Genetics
(765) 494-8092
dszyman@purdue.edu
 
Mitch Tuinstra
Maize Genetics and Plant Breeding
(765) 494-9093
mtuinstr@purdue.edu

 

 
Jeffrey Volenec
Forage Physiology
(765) 494-8071
jvolenec@purdue.edu  

 

 
Cliff Weil
Maize Genetics, Genomics
(765) 496-1917 
cweil@purdue.edu 


Christie Williams (USDA/ARS)
Molecular Genetics
(765) 496-6763
cwilliams@purdue.edu


Mohsen Mohammadi
Small Grains Breeding, Quantitive Genetics
(765) 496-6851
mohamm20@purdue.edu