Former Agricultural Economics Faculty

We've introduced computer modeling systems in Newton County, Indiana and Niamey,Niger.We’ve analyzed alternatives for consolidating Indiana’s rural schools and studied policy options for international trade. We’ve taught students who now manage family farms and an array of agribusinesses, and still others who have gone on to top-level U.S. cabinet posts. We’ve taught our students the economics of world agricultural development, and we’ve helped world leaders formulate policy reform. We are the former faculty of Purdue’s Department of Agricultural Economics.

In Memor​iam

Dr. Corinne Alexander, an outstanding researcher, mentor and teacher, passed away unexpectedly at the peak of her career in January, 2016. Dr. Alexander was a driving force in her field, passionately committed to her work. Amongst her many areas of research, Dr. Alexander left her mark on price risk management and new marketing tools for new generation grain marketing contracts. She also contributed to research on marketing value-added products, with a focus on food-grade grains and organic products.​ Read more about her legacy here.


Philip C. Abbott

Janet Armstrong

Julian Hutchinson Atkinson

Corinne Alexander

Janet S. Ayres

Emerson M. Babb

David H. Bache

Freddie L. Barnard

Ronald H. Bauman

James K. Binkley

Michael D. Boehlje

Lawrence Peter Bohl

J. Carrol Bottum

Deborah Johnson Brown

Earl L. Butz

Edward E. Carson

John M. Connor

Sam Meade Cordes

Henry V. Courtenay

Frank H. Demaree

Howard G. Diesslen

D. Howard Doster

W. David Downey

Steven P. Erickson

James A. Estey

Paul L. Farris

William S. Farris

Raymond J.G.M. Florax

Noah S. Hadley

Lowell S. Hardin

Gerald A. Harrison

John W. Hicks

John M. Huie

Otto G. Johanningsmeir

Bob F. Jones

John E. Kadlec

Earl W. Kehrburg

John B. Kohlmeyer

Richard L. Kohls

Harry W. Leonard

Edna T. Loehman

Orson G. Lloyd

J. Edwin Losey

Stephen B. Lovejoy

James M. "Jess" Lowenberg-DeBoer

Kevin T. McNamara

M. Paul Mitchell

Wilford H.M. Morris

Albert M. Nichter

Eric C. Oesterle

Don Paarlberg

George F. Patrick

David Petritz

Martin T. Pond

Paul R. Robbins

Lynn S. Robertson

Charles A. Sargent

Robert E. Schneidau

Lee F. Schrader

Gavin William Sinclair

F. Van Smith

James C. Snyder

Robert C. Suter

Robert W. Taylor

D. Woods Thomas

Joseph N. Uhl

J. William Uhrig

Henry A. Wadsworth

Ramon B. Wilson

Ernest C. Young

Agricultural Economics, 403 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA, (765) 494-4191

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at so we can help.

Sign In