Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

COD : John A. Stewart

1985 Certificate of Distinction Winner John A. Stewart

John A. Stewart

, | Certificate of Distinction: 1985

John serves on the national board of the American Soybean Association, is a life member of the Indiana Crop Improvement Association, and has served many years on the Agricultural Alumni Seed Improvement Association. John is also a member of the Purdue Board of Trustees, and serves on the School of Agriculture Dean’s Advisory Committee. Gilman served as the first president, 1974-76, of the Indiana 4-H Foundation after reorganization in 1969. He also served as director and president of the American Angus Association. Both Stewarts have been recognized by many awards and honors. In 1972 they were nominated to the Purdue Livestock Hall of Fame. They have received the Decatur County Extension Certificate of Distinction and the Greensburg Chamber of Commerce “Community Service Award.” Both were named Indiana Prairie Farmer Master Farmers in 1974.