Purdue College of Agriculture Dean's Advisory Council

The Purdue Agriculture Dean's Advisory Council is comprised of individuals who represent the breadth of the food, life sciences, agriculture and natural resource system. Council members come from across the state (and beyond) and have a wide range of occupations and professional/personal backgrounds. The diverse expertise and capabilities of our Council members ensure that many perspectives are heard as we address the challenges and opportunities of an increasingly global economy and agriculture industry.  Over the years, our Council members have been instrumental in helping Purdue Agriculture set and reach some important goals.  Purdue Agriculture is fortunate to have exceptional individuals who invest in and support the future of agriculture.

These are the members of the Purdue Agriculture Dean’s Advisory Council:

    • Mary Beth Adams (2015-2018)
    • Research Soil Scientist, USDA Forest Service  Genesis McKiernan-Allen (2016-2019)
    • Full Hand Farm

    • Todd Armstrong (2015-2018)
    • Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs, Elanco Ted McKinney (2014-2017)
    • Director, Indiana State Department of Agriculture

    • Brian Barker (2015-2018)
    • General Manager, US Seeds, Dow AgroSciences Tami Neighbors (2016-2019)
    • Indiana FFA

    • Brent Bible (2014-2017)
    • Farmer, Tippecanoe/Montgomery Counties  Greg Noble (2014-2017)
    • COO, Indiana Soybean Alliance/Indiana Corn Marketing Council 

    • Natasha Cox (2016-2019)
    • Regional Vice President, Farm Credit Mid-America  Sara Peel (2014-2017)
    • Director, Watershed Projects, Wabash River Enhancement Corp.

    • Louis Gottsponer (2015-2018)
    • President, Morgan Foods, Inc. Nate Parks (2016-2019)
    • Silverthorn Farm

    • Tony Hahn (2014-2017)
    • Director of State Government Relations & Policy Analysis, Purdue University   Todd Roswarski (2014-2017)
    • Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs, Ivy Tech Community College



  • Darin Hollingsworth (2016-2019)
  • Hollingsworth Lumber Company  Kristen Scott (2014-2017)
  • Agriculture Teacher, Lebanon High School

  • Tom Hooper (2014-2017)
  • Director of Sales, Beck’s Hybrids Greg Shaffer (2016-2019)
  • General Manager, Elcona Country Club

  • Jay Hulbert (2015-2018)
  • President and CEO, Ag Alumni Seed Terry Small (2016-2019)
  • Small Cattle Farms

  • Chuck Johnson (2014-2017)
  • Provost, Vincennes University Josh Trenary (2015-2018)
  • Executive Director, Indiana Pork 

  • Randy Kron (2014-2017)
  • President, Indiana Farm Bureau  Tammi Unger (2014-2017)
  • Unger Farms, Carlisle, Indiana

  • Don Lamb (2015-2018)
  • Co-Owner, Lamb Farms, Inc.  Carrie Vollmer-Sanders (2015-2018)
  • Western Lake Erie Basin Project Director, The Nature Conservancy

  • Don Lehe (2015-2018)
  • Indiana State Representative, District 25 Kristen Wolfred (2014-2017)
  • Director of Marketing & Strategy, Indiana State Fair

  • Dennis Maple (2015-2018)
  • President, Indiana Corn Marketing Council 




Purdue Agriculture, 615 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2053 USA, (765) 494-8392

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Integrity Statement | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Agricultural Communication

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact us at agweb@purdue.edu so we can help.

Sign In